To visit or not to visit, that is the question…

So what do you do when you want to be

With someone who may not want to be with me?

Do I keep on bashing my head against their door?

Or do I move on before my head is too sore?

This is the dilemma that faces me

While I sit here pondering under a tree

The problem is that we get on so well

But maybe I’m biased so it hard to tell

If they actually love me popping around

Or if they would rather pound me into the ground

But being alone is such a pain in the bum

That I just can’t drive by without stopping for some

Tea and biscuit and a good old yack

Even if popping in could mean I’m attacked

So I guess I’ll continue to risk life and limb

Because the alternative seems rather dim

So I’ve decided that staying home is rather boring

And I want my life’s story not to end with me snoring

 

Capt. Savage

(Risking physical injury daily in his pursuit of friendship)

20120423-060244.jpg

2 thoughts on “To visit or not to visit, that is the question…

  1. Captain Savage you’re so silly, to doubt your value so willy nilly, to me you are the best of friends, I hope our friendship never ends, I hope that in you’ll always pop, and be my mate you’ll never stop, for you I’m always pleased to see, the funnest nicest teddy-bearest person there could ever be!

  2. Capt. Savage says:

    ButImBeautiful,
    Your sentiments to me are so sweet, I’m so glad that we did eventually meet, and to say so in such lovely prose, that from my view is a great way to go…

    Just maybe that last rhyme was a bit on the nose 🙂

Leave a comment