Another week of Karma Gathering

20120530-224055.jpg

(The Dalai Lama, even he has his moments)

Gathering Karma, who thought it would be so tiring or hard!!! But Rose and I set out on this journey, and I am not a quitter, although this week was a bit of a struggle, Karma gathering wise.

Rose however has had a wonderful week full of full of stellar achievements. Maybe the benefits of her Karma efforts have come to fruition early. Well deserved I say!!! But for me the struggle continues, well not that much of a struggle, but I was trying for dramatic…

Ok, now I admit it, I have been a bit of a naughty self-indulgent boy of late, especially this week while on base. It’s hard to be too Karma-ish, when every night you are having dinner served to you at the officer’s club. 3 meals a day for 7 days makes it easy for see why so many older Army officers are having their own battles of the bulge.

Plus I went crazy, bought myself new clothes, a washing machine, a new mobile phone and finally an iPad, which I am typing on right now. Bit hedonistic I know, but what the heck, and my daughter is just going to love it… She has been pestering me to get one of the apple things, and I just can’t say no to her… Which is fine now when she’s 8, but maybe I should start learning to say no soon, just maybe (but us part-time dads really struggle with this concept).

So what did I do all week, if I wasn’t Karma gathering? Well marching around the base, following orders, listening to lectures, taking tests, yep I was at a week long Army training school. Fun you may think, but the Army has researched all of the alternatives and refined the art of total boredom. But I was with a great bunch of people, well mostly, but maybe that’s a story for another post.

So how did I go in the Karma gathering stakes while stuck behind the walls of the Army barracks, well I was kind of nice to the staff at the mess, was very polite to the senior officers (but that’s kind of expected). I was generous with the guys when we went out for dinner on Friday night and took them to a great Italian restaurant a friend had recommended. Plus caught Men in Black III, which was an act of Karmic Excellence, as I totally resisted the urge to criticise the ancient and decrepit Tommy Lee Jones or the silly 3D stuff. apparently I should have seen Borat’s latest creation ‘the dictator’, which is apparently hilarious, although considering I’ve seen the original Borat movie I am struggling to see how this could be so.

20120530-223811.jpg

So actually I don’t think I deserve any points this week, but next week I am back in the game and Rose and I will also soon be commencing our great dating game of death, or is that taking a spin on the great rejection game. I’m really looking forward to going somewhere, trying to chat up ladies, getting slapped and well laughing about it. For once I’ll be out doing what us guys do best, without performance pressure… Can’t wait…

Plus for once a post without many pictures… Why you may ask? Well obviously I haven’t figured out how the hell to do that yet with this iPad thingy, but have no fear!!! Soon my posts will be flooded with badly chosen and totally irrelevant stock photos.

And ok, by the weekend I will update the Karma stats Rose, promise…

Capt. Savage
(No Karma to been seen here, but there is always next week)

2 thoughts on “Another week of Karma Gathering

  1. You exude or is it amass karma by just being, CS! And that pic of the Dalia I mean Dalai Lama creeping up is just priceless!!

Leave a comment