The Karma Challenge – Week 8 (Disaster Strikes!)

The Karma Challenge – Week 8 (Disaster Strikes!).

In every challenge, there is a moment when the challenger takes on too much and comes crashing down on her karmic arse.

If I get run over now I’ll probably be reincarnated as a lonely witchetty-grub in a camp-ful of hungry indigenous people who’ve signed up for a traditional cuisine challenge with Bear Grylls.

So – last week I promised myself I’d go a whole week without saying anything nasty. For the non-Buddhists among you, Right Speech is the third tenet of Buddha’s Noble Eightfold Path. As the Buddha saith:

Whatever words we utter should be chosen with care for people will hear them and be influenced by them for good or ill.

Trailertrash Deluxe, of whom I’ve spoken before, isn’t a fan of Right Speech, and I kinda get where he’s coming from (I think). I’m not that into BEING nasty but I really love being free to TALK nasty (just a little, sometimes) – plus that kind of talk’s a lot less boring than the nice kind (again, just a little, sometimes?).

Anyway, I tried. The results were..just nasty….

See the link above for the rest of Rose’s excellent and hilarious post, it’s pretty bloody funny as usual!!!

This week was a bit busy for me, as it was my birthday (also mother’s day on the same day).

Another week of Karma gathering, but I think it was a race to the bottom for Rose and I… Although I did do some good deeds… Rose was wonderful to me this week BTW… She made dinner for me, took me to the opera (Carmen) and then we had desert (and by that I mean fruit with cream and chocolate)… She’s me best friend… And I really appreciated being spoilt like that.

Now I am going to be a bit naughty and do my week 8 post tomorrow night, but in the meantime here is another sublime contribution from my best friend, the beautiful, the talented, the author, and the soon to be male stalking, Rose …

CS

Rose/by mel

(A lovely likeness of the Beautiful Rose)

2 thoughts on “The Karma Challenge – Week 8 (Disaster Strikes!)

  1. iamnotshe says:

    Happy Birthday, and Happy Mother’s Day to your mum. Rose is a beauty isn’t she?

  2. Capt. Savage says:

    Thanks Mels, and yes my friend Rose is beautiful, both outside and inside… BTW you are a talented so and so aren’t you, artist, poet, Harvard graduate… Very inspirational…

    CS

Leave a comment